To avoid these ads, REGISTER NOW!

Snap-On Boots

shotgunfatcat

Well someone asked about their socks and I went and looked. The boots caught my eye. I am looking at the -SUPER V8 STEEL TOE- boots. Does anybody else have them? They say they are good in the winter time, but does the steel get your feet cold? I know there are brands out there that use plastic, don't get me wrong, but the price of these boots are about what I would pay anyways, and if they are good, I would think about getting a pair.

As well as the usual, how are they holding up?

Thoughts, suggestions, comments?

Das Boots

rayzor32

2 guys at work have them no complaints from them, they are made in china though, I have no personal experience so I cant comment. I wear redwings they are steel toe and thinsulated so they aren't cold like cheap boots.

dr_clyde

I didn't have that specific model, but my snap on boots were a fairly disappointing. They only lasted a year, but I didn't treat them nice at all. The waterproofing didn't take at all, so they leaked like crazy, but that may have my fault. I don't know if I'd buy them again, but my danners have spoiled me. Unless my danners let me down, I doubt I'll change boot brands again.

Chadro

Anyone who buys boots because they say Snap-on them has some serious issues. Snap-On doesn't make them and even if they did, they're not in the boot business last I heard so they'd probably suck.

For the price they're asking for their logo you could have a real nice pair of Carolinas or Red Wings.

Hammer1963